August 27, 2012

Fibromyalgia and or Parasites

Posted in Fibromyalgia, PARASITES tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , at 3:59 pm by PCOSLady

FIBROMYALGIA and /or PARASITES
~
http://www.medhelp.org/posts/Fibromyalgia/How-many-of-you-have-been-tested-for-parasites/show/658619
~ Med Help … FIBROMYALGIA COMMUNITY How many of you have been tested for parasites???
~
PCOS Lady:
Wake Up! Get tested by a naturopathic doctor or the www.ParasiteTesting.com lab(I fully trust this lab)…
I copied this piece from the Fibromyalgia Community… (Very few look in to links)
~
FIBROMYALGIA COMMUNITY
How many of you have been tested for parasites???

Poster: By Ree… | Oct 16, 2008
19 Comments
I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia over a year ago, but I just found out I have a rare parasite infection. I had a special comprehensive stool test ordered by my naturopathic practitioner. This was NOT a routine stool test ordered by a doctor which often misses many kinds of parasite infections. Parasite infections can mimic fibro and cause chronic fatigue, anxiety, insomnia, digestive problems, irritable bowel, skin rashes and itching, joint aches, muscle aches, food sensitives, etc.
~
If you are diagosed with Fibromyalgia and find yourself getting sicker and sicker like I was, you absolutely need to have a comprehensive test for parasite infections. Parasites are much more common than people realize and many doctors don’t routinely test for them. Individuals with Fibromyalgia are even more susceptible to parasite infections than the normal, healthy person. My doctors, including my rheumatologist, didn’t think to test me for parasites even though I had EVERY symptom of a parasite infection and I am wasting away and one step away from the hospital. If you want more information on the test I had done, send me a private message.
~
Warmest Regards,
Ree…
Tags: parasites, Fibromyalgia, test
~ ~ ~

Poster: Platel…
Oct 17, 2008

To: Ree…

Thank you for posting this. I remember when Dr. OZ was on the Oprah Winfrey show talking about parasites and how the majority of Americans have had them at one time or another. For those of us who are chronically ill… we are more susceptible to parasite infections. I don’t know why western medicine practitioners don’t talk about parasite infections and why you have to go to a Naturopathic physician to address these problems. (or so it seems).
~ ~ ~

Poster: fibro…
Oct 23, 2008

~
To: Ree…
My mother in law told me a vegetable called bittermelon ,you cut it in 1/2 and put it in the blender with water and drink it first thing in the morning for 14 days and parasites will be gone, (my mother in law is all into natural nutrition).
~ ~ ~

Poster: Whol…
Nov 06, 2008

~
To: ALL
I suffer from multiple problems that I recently concluded were related to parasite(s), either singular or plural. IF you google on parasites and parasite cleanse you may be shocked to find out that when you had worms as a kid and drank some orange liquid or whatever, it wasn’t the only time you had parasites, or maybe ever will come in contact with them. Anti-biotics are often given to people rid the body of all bacteria, but funny thing is people still get sick sometimes more sick, some people have even died from anti-biotics, simply because getting rid of all bacteria is a bad idea. Pro-biotics replenish good bacteria which becomes depleted from overgrowth of candida (yeast) or other parasites that leech into your stomach from city water, meat not well cooked, even from having animals around, and hospitals etc. But sometimes even probiotics are not good enough, and the body starts to need some hardcore anti-bacterial action that wont destroy the good bacteria thats stil fighting to stay alive and keep your immunity up. For some time i’ve had serious stomach indigestion coupled with esophagul spasms, heart palpitations from constant acid reflux, muscle twitching on my left side related to this stomach problem, brain fog, mood swings, even paranoia which at one point i thought i was hearing voices. This may seem funny and even strange but if you do some research you’ll find there are various parasites that can cause all these problems and more including may neuroligical disorders that can end up affecting the whole body. Though the evidence is inconclusive there are some people now claiming that ALL disorders can be related to bad bacterial (parasitic) overgrowth of some kind or another. Just for one example check out http://www.livescience.com/strangenews/060803_tgondii_culture.html that talks about a finding of a parasite carried by cats that can lead to anxiety, depression, and even schizophrenia. But there are many more examples. Anyway, I didn’t know what to believe then I decided to start taking a parasite cleanse (you can usually by a kit at health food stores or health food sections of grocery stores) and even though the first little while was intense as my body was healing, i soon found that most of my problems were diminishing and i was feeling better than ever. Unfortunately, I didn’t do the cleanse the direct way (To avoid all yeast, and sugars) and when I had stopped taking this cleanse ALL my problems returned. So I discovered first hand that all my health problems which came upon me quite suddenly were indeed related to some sort of parasitic attack. And for those people who don’t think that they will get parasites cause they’re really healthy, you should know that even before I somehow became infected I was eating very healthfully, avoiding all refined foods and junk foods, and eating tons of vegetables and what not. But at some time of weakness and not to mention at one point living with about 5 cats in the city, my immune system became weak and BAM i got hit with all these health problems. What I regret now is that even though I was eating healthy I really wasn’t getting enough probiotics in my diet to keep my good bacteria levels up. Fermented foods, though common in some parts of the world where certain disorders seem quite rare, are very much important for one to be able to withstand parasitic infections. Anyways, its something to look into for someone suffering with a disorder or disease or whatever and feeling like the pills or whatever they’re prescribed, though it may be masking the problems, are really not solving them and the real root of the problem is most likely bacterial infection! Good luck to anyone trying to bring their health back… I know i’m still workin on gettin mine back to what it used to be, and i’m still learning. Rome wasn’t built in a day. =)

Leave a Reply

The HSD

What happens when a medical doctor becomes a stay-at-home, homeschooling mom

CareMan's Blog; Morgellons, MRSA, Lyme & Candida

Natural healing, the way nature intended; NutraSilver

Night Owl Kitchen

...cooking the midnight oil.

G & R

Grinders & Roach Foundation

420smokersblog.wordpress.com/

Cannabis News and Reviews

Seeded At The Table

Sharing joy through food, community and travel.

Virginia Willis

Secrets of the Southern Table

Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome Information

PCOS Information, Treatment & Research

veganpcosgoddess

Living with PCOS on a plant-based diet

Digging in the Driftless

resilient living in southwestern wisconsin

got pcos?

living well with polycystic ovary syndrome

PCOS Lady

PCOS - related issues,facts,sites...

SNOWY FILLY

All About "ME"... Plus Info For YOU!

