November 16, 2012

Declaration of a New Doctor

Posted in WAKE UP FYI tagged , , , at 7:00 pm by PCOSLady

PCOS Lady:
Note this new declaration… You may need it one day or the others in my WAKE UP FYI posts…
~
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1121898/
~ British medical Journal
~
Declaration of a new doctor
~
Now, as a new doctor, I solemnly promise that I will to the best of my ability serve humanity—caring for the sick, promoting good health, and alleviating pain and suffering.
~
I recognise that the practice of medicine is a privilege with which comes considerable responsibility and I will not abuse my position.
~
I will practise medicine with integrity, humility, honesty, and compassion—working with my fellow doctors and other colleagues to meet the needs of my patients.
~
I shall never intentionally do or administer anything to the overall harm of my patients.
~
I will not permit considerations of gender, race, religion, political affiliation, sexual orientation, nationality, or social standing to influence my duty of care.
~
I will oppose policies in breach of human rights and will not participate in them. I will strive to change laws that are contrary to my profession’s ethics and will work towards a fairer distribution of health resources.
~
I will assist my patients to make informed decisions that coincide with their own values and beliefs and will uphold patient confidentiality.
~
I will recognise the limits of my knowledge and seek to maintain and increase my understanding and skills throughout my professional life. I will acknowledge and try to remedy my own mistakes and honestly assess and respond to those of others.
~
I will seek to promote the advancement of medical knowledge through teaching and research.
~
I make this declaration solemnly, freely, and upon my honour.

Leave a Reply

The HSD

What happens when a medical doctor becomes a stay-at-home, homeschooling mom

CareMan's Blog; Morgellons, MRSA, Lyme & Candida

Natural healing, the way nature intended; NutraSilver

Night Owl Kitchen

...cooking the midnight oil.

G & R

Grinders & Roach Foundation

420smokersblog.wordpress.com/

Cannabis News and Reviews

Seeded At The Table

Sharing joy through food, community and travel.

Virginia Willis

Secrets of the Southern Table

Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome Information

PCOS Information, Treatment & Research

veganpcosgoddess

Living with PCOS on a plant-based diet

Digging in the Driftless

resilient living in southwestern wisconsin

got pcos?

living well with polycystic ovary syndrome

PCOS Lady

PCOS - related issues,facts,sites...

SNOWY FILLY

All About "ME"... Plus Info For YOU!

